Monochrome with a pinch of color Photography Series - Post 1

in #photography7 years ago

I am starting a new series of my photography posts. This would be basically monochrome/black'n'white photos with a pinch of color in it. Every photo published in this series has a meaning behind it.

My first post in this series is of a kid who is not well to do financially, selling roses in the street market to meet ends.. earn a bread for himself and his family probably....

IMG_2216.jpg
Photo taken at flower market - Kolkata, India

Even though I am against child labor, I consider this photo to be very meaningful. I see a child, who lives in the dark... who struggles to meet ends meet... In spite all these, he offers to sell flowers to support himself. The flowers here represent the bright future the kid is going to have in the times to come.

I hope you upvote and follow me, if you like this post. I have a ton of photos from my photography page which will soon be turned into articles here at the steemit platform. I am sure you will appreciate it.

Keep watching this space!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70