In awe with Taj Mahal ๐Ÿ˜

in #photography โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Been reading about Taj Mahal since school days and used to always wonder when would I ever get to be there in person.

It's not everyday that you get to go to one of the 7 wonders of the world, unless you obviously, live nearby.

When @firepower informed me about the Delhi steemit meet up, I immediately asked him if I could tag along and also informed that I would stay a day extra and visit the Taj Mahal.

For my luck he obliged and actually stayed back himself and along with @shenoy, we made this trip to Taj Mahal, Agra. Was a long drive and when we reached there, after listening to all the rules, we really wanted to just sit back in the car and head back to Delhi ๐Ÿ˜‚

Well, welcome to India, that's what we said to each other and proceeded towards Taj Mahal.

I was awe struck by the beauty of it and realised why it's one of the 7 wonders of the world โค๏ธ

Even @firepower and @shenoy were in love with this monument and were busy clicking pictures.

We nandu namkeen join us for a bit.

This place is really magical and really worth going to. (Beware of the security).

Hope you guys fell in love with Taj Mahal. Steemit's only Superman signing out!

For more details about Taj Mahal, you can read the following post:

Valentine's day well celebrated at Taj Mahal!

Sort: ย 

Did you manage to catch a glimpse of Justin Trudeau? ๐Ÿ˜…

Naa.. he was stuck in traffic :P

Its such a beauty :)

Yeah.. It is ๐Ÿ˜

Visited this beautiful monument after completing my 12th board exams, still looks the same. Wonderful memories during the trip with my family. Nice pictures @varunpinto , looks like you all had lots of fun.

Thank you.. Yeah, had a share of my fun ๐Ÿ˜‹

OMG, Nandu Namkeen is so kewl!

Lol.. Yeah..

Yh once visited there really its a magical place beauty in the world proud of india

Yup, its magical ๐Ÿ˜

One of the beauties in India

true :)

Awesome photography :) I too visited once during my childhood days ๐Ÿ˜Š

ooooo.. nice.. this was my very first visit.. won't be last for sure :)

I was awe struck by the beauty of it and realised why it's one of the 7 wonders of the world โค๏ธ

Awestruck by @shenoy's beauty? ๐Ÿ˜‚

This one's a really cool click btw:

"Beware of the security" ๐Ÿ˜‚

beauty of Taj bro.. i know ur awestruck by @shenoy.

You wrote that right below his pic though ๐Ÿ˜‚

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

that's a really cool shot of TajMahal - the first one. ... :)
All of you guys are looking great @varunpinto .
Superb pics :) . You have captured moments beautifully. Perfectly timed ! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40