Keurungkong

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I watched, crabs digging burrows in the sand on the beach, in and out of the hole while carrying sand with claw arm and throwing it out. The movement is very fast and done repeatedly. I shot photos and videos, from a video footage source I made it into GIFs Animation.

Search results on the internet, these animal called Ghost Crab of the subfamily Ocypodinae.

They are common shore crabs in tropical and subtropical regions throughout the world, inhabiting deep burrows in the intertidal zone. They are generalist scavengers and predators of small animals. The name "ghost crab" derives from their nocturnality and their generally pale coloration. They are also sometimes called sand crabs, though the name refers to various other crabs that do not belong to the subfamily. [Source: en.wikipedia.org]

I found them on the beach in Lhokseumawe City, this animal is commonly found on the coast of Sumatra island, we in Aceh named it keurungkong.

Video

Taken with Samsung Galaxy S7, additional macro lens.

THANK YOU FOR VISITING MY BLOG

Sort:  

Thank, brother @vannour. This is the first time I saw a very beautiful photography. Animal pictures posted in this post are "keureungkong" in our language. And geurugoh. The difference "keurukong" and "geurugoh" is the size alone. But these two animals live on land and at the end. There is something unique about this animal "geurugoh when we approach him he will run very fast, and keureungkong when taung water into the hole (residence) he will come out.
We can find the immortality in the community environment under the house of aceh or near the wall of the house, or other places. Different from geurugoh, this animal looks like a crab, but its size is small and run fast. We can not bear to pursue it. We will be tired and tired of making it. Thank again @broher. You have reminded me of my childhood days while on the beach "pasi sukon and mantak tari. simpang tiga. pidie.

I wait it out of the burrow, maybe boring. They are terrified of us

You deserve for getting Upvote from me @vannour. Almost perfect with fit angle, color, and editing on this. I believe that you will post many beutiful picture in the post later. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning. Well done post

I must find this camera for taking it like you did @vannour. Two thumbs for u. Upvoted on this. Color is fine, fit angle and enough lighting on photos.. I will follow the latest posts from you. I am waiting your visit on my wall. This marvelous pict, the photo displays the object clearly. Displays a photo object with fit focus . Keep ur good work.

Gethat pah pah.....Nyan bereh blog....Loen galak....khaks

Peu2 yang deuh ta posting, awak nyan han tom di kalon sapeu, Lol..

Betoi.....Bereh .... Loen galak cara droe neuh maen steemit....Kwkkwkwka. Nyoe Loen follow droe neuh....

Oh my! It's such a cute tiny crab! :D

Crab, we did not eat it

That's a wonderful creature and you did excellent job with a minimal equipment @vannour. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Please state clearly how would you like to be featured in the “Daily Photo Selection”: with a linked photo, or with link only without a photo. We are making a list of photographers who are ready to improve the visibility of their work through the DPS. Thank you.

I want to appear with a linked photo, if possible include a title directly directed to the posting source.

Link from the photo will lead directly to your page as always. Thank you @vannour.

Oh sorry, I didn't realize it, I apparently missed a paragraph.
You right.

Mantabb photo nyo adun.. Dumnan kleut kurungkong nyan neu teumee kodak.. Nyan ka ku pateh.. Salut keu adun @vannour

You kept an amazing scene! Congrats!

scene around us, @hebro thanks for commenting

Bereh Cek @vannor, neupeugah bak cek L bek geutinggong bak abah umpung ci cupet uram........

Got that na teuh gata, nyan meunyo geubaca langsong meu-urusan. Gob nyan rame that pengikut setia di @steemit

Gata cek @vannour sombong that ka seulawet ini, can lon lapor bak bk cek ngen donal trum

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57688.87
ETH 3100.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37