Infrared woods, new editing...

in #photography5 years ago

DSC01630.JPG
More woody IR photos. Above unedited, below with improved white balance. I think both versions have their merit. Definitely will mess about with GIMP from now on, thanks to @solominer

wbDSC01630.JPG

Vander Impromptu 
Photography

steem on, dream on!

♨️

Sort:  

@vander yeah white balence on modded cameras can be pretty far off.. about a year ago I was using my full spectrum camera and @photovisions noticed my white balence was off. At the time I didnt realize it. But he suggested running auto white balance in a image editing program and I was amazed how easily it fixed my photos. In GIMP its like two clicks and its fixed.

More recently I bought a "grey card" on Ebay for my full spectrum camera. This card is designed to set white on the camera itself. Setting the card out in sun I can set my white balence in my cameras settings. And it gets it pretty close to perfect, but I still auto white balence them in GIMP just to make sure. But that card really dials in my white balence on the camera itself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75