Why Do People Hate Selfie Sticks? 😅

in #photography7 years ago

Hello Steemit!


My friend took a photo of us with a selfie stick. We felt little bit embarrassed maybe people would laugh at us using it. But I wonder since then, why does everyone laugh at selfie sticks? They are very useful and fun. I think people can laugh at fidget spinners because they are a fad craze, but selfie sticks, I like them.

13221238_1335263183167289_7648007849456147681_o.jpg

-- Love, Vajola
x

Sort:  

lovee uuuuuuuuu, , ,
hihihih

Cool photo dear @vajola! Use selfie sticks more often! )

TYVM! OK I will!!!

I love selfie sticks too, they have become useful in the past when there has been large groups of friends and no one around to take the picture for us. so it's a practical tool. you're right about fidget spinners too, they're a waste of time and a waste of money too. nice pictue btw. :) happy steeming

Thanks for reading and making a nice comment. Following you! x

To me what looks more hillarious leople using a stick to try and take a selfie easier or stick there arm out as far as they can hoping to get an inspector gadget arm to fit everyone in the picture.

Haha yes, Inspector gadget stick going 4 meters to fit a crowd in.

They are so useful in so many ways. Makes capturing photos of many friends easy say at large conventions. they can also be used to shoot over the heads of others at events. I just upvoted you my friend , so keep up the good work

Yeah they're very useful. Not just a fad!

I actually used one during Kingsday and the results were awesome - my phone dropped out like a billion times though.

I always feel stupid when taking a selfie. With or without a stick :p

Yes I feel embarrassed doing it with people around haha

Hehehe yeah xd

You shouldn't be embarrassed if your having fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83