I Create Horror Lego Compositions That Let You Guess The Stories Behind Them

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

As almost all artist I also like and try to create art that makes you think. The main idea in my work is that the viewer decides what is the story behind the artwork, I only give hints and paths to get lost.

There is something that makes you think twice when seeing something familiar from your childhood to do horrible things. The toys that made your imagination fly and create world of stories around them feel usually safe and have warm memories around them. What if we make them do some nasty weird things, what kind of feeling do you get?

That was the main point when creating these murderous “It´s just a Lego!” scenarios.

Duplo.jpg
Brick.jpg
Cook.jpg
Trash.jpg
Elevator.jpg
Nothing_personal.jpg
Mancave.jpg

more of my work: www.vahdersalo.com

Sort:  

Wow really cool the atmosphere in your pictures is perfect! I have stored all my lego in the attic... Never thought about doing something like this with it. Gonna follow you for more of this!

Thank you! Beware those legos... :)

The cooking one got me laughing so hard. And it does indeed get your imagination going about the stories thinking how the hell did he end up in that microwave, haha!

Legos works in mysterious ways... :D Laughter is one of the best responds to this series so mission completed! Thanks!

Awesome! They all have that very cinematic, moody look which I love. Great text too, I really like the "call me duplo one more time time" one. The head in the microwave is just priceless 😁 keep up the good work!!

Thank you so much! There´s a bit of over reaction in "Duplo" photo... but atleast he was warned :D

Yes indeed, the guy had it coming 😁

These are amazing. I love it!

Hah, those are amazing. That's some quality work if I've ever seen any, must have taken hours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52