Monochrome Monday - Germany's oldest City

in #photography7 years ago

MonoChromeMonday with a medieval city wall

Some will laugh but the name of the oldest city in Germany is Worms - knowing Trier and Speyer claim the same title however - this is a shoot from a part of the medieval city wall which is just around the corner of my house of birth. I used to play there every day in my young life.

Join the MonochromeMonday fun

Rules to join

To join the challenge just post some black & white photography, use the MonochromeMonday tag and check the posts of others.

Please do not forget to check the other photography challenges - here a small overview about the current daily ones.

MonochromeMonday - initiated by @old-guy-photos - check all posts here

Monochromemonday

TreeTuesday - initiated by @old-guy-photos - check all posts here

TreeTuesday

BeachWednesday - initiated by @uwelang - check all posts here

BeachWednesday

SunThursday - initiated by @uwelang - check all posts here

SunThursday

LoveFriday - initiated by @liliana.duarte - check all posts here

LoveFriday

Colorchallenge (with daily color tags too) - initiated by @kalemandra - check all posts here ColorChallenge

Sort:  

Beautiful photo.

Thanks my friend - did you attend one of the challenges already?

I love b&w photography!

me too my friend!

Old and monochrome always work real well!

it is a good combination indeed

Really nice. I think this day might be my favorite so far because I just love black and white photography... loving these weekly challenges!

That is nice - did you submit your posts already for any of the challenges?

Yes! I submitted a ghost photograph! Mine should be in that tag if you want to see.

i have to check!

Ok, I just saw it, the post is called The Watchman.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.80 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63820.95
ETH 2497.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69