Sunset Beauty Blessings

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Saturday-Sunset

IMG_8193.jpg

Sometimes at the end of day
The sky ignites so firefully
That the world just drifts away
Leaving only blissful revelry

IMG_8185.jpg


Thanks for visiting!

rsz_uniwhisp02.png Logo courtesy of @theDGT

For posts on emotions, nature, poetry, and scotch,

come follow my blog!

Sort:  

Amazing shots. Good to meet another nature lover here on Steemit :)

Thanks @phortun! Nature is wonderful!

Oh these are so lovely! Can't believe I wasn't already following you! Remedied that right quick ;)

Haha, thank you! I know I'm not following everybody I should be. I think I figure it out eventually, though!

Thanks, Sun!

Great photo's. I don't know if you've ever seen the music video for 'Lunatic Fringe' but that was the first thing that popped into my head when I seen it. Weird. They are awesome pictures though. I love it when the sky gives off such a vibrant performance.

Thank you! I've never seen that video, but I should go check it out. The sky can perform some pretty amazing light shows, for sure!

Beautiful photos @uniwhisp! I hope you are doing well, long time no chat! Hope to catch your show again soon :-)

Thanks, @ma1neevent! I know, it's been so loooonngg!! Time is just whizzing by. Hopefully we'll touch base again soon. Thanks for stopping by!

The sky is on fire!
We would have an old Dutch saying: 'avond rood, water in de sloot'

easily translated as, evening red, water in the ditches.
Meaning if the sky would turn this color, it will usually rain afterwards. Curious if it rained after this by you guys??

Ah! We have the saying "Red skies at night, sailor's delight, red skies in the morning, sailor's warning" although I've heard it as "red skies at night/clouds in the morning.." haha funny how these things morph.
It did rain a little the next day, after this sky!

Wow that's a hell of a sky! Reminded of the one we had last year.

Oh wow! Yeah, it's quite the same, isn't it? Does that mean you're living in my future? How does the rest of the year go? ;)

I don't want to spoil the surprise. :D

Haha! Touché!

I hope you have a great weekend!
Namaste

Thanks Jesse! You too!

I don't know. The past couple of times I tagged him, I got nothing. ::shrug::

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89