Some Winter Colors and HDR Photos 📷

in #photography8 years ago

I've seen a bunch of HDR photos on steemit lately, so I thought I'd capture a few today out in the cold. Its been -20 to -25°C (which is -4 to -13°F) so REAL cold.

Well Fed Horses

Great colors in the skies, so why not have colorful blankets for these guys as well, right?
Winter Colors

When its this cold, the horses need a lot of extra hay to stay warm. As you can see, this one does NOT like to stay clean and white. He's always dirty and rolling in the dirt. A pretty young attitude for an old horse!!
Winter Colors

Sunset Orange

Winter sunsets are always nice, since they reflect off the snow if you get the right angle. This time of year, that angle is anytime, since the sun doesn't get very high in the sky at all.
Winter Colors

And being this close to Christmas, you gotta love the colors of the lights and tree.
Winter Colors

Hope you enjoyed the pics!

This post was written using SteemWriter - A free multiple draft steem content writer.
Sort:  

Great HDR, i really like the colors! upvoted and followed

Thanks ourlifestory, I checked out your recent writing as well so right back at you.

Thanks for taking the time to read. :)

Exquisite pictures!!! I follow you :)

milaoz, that awesome thank you. Your blog has made me hungry for cookies now! :)

Thank you so much:)

Great pics, It was a pleasure for me to read your article! Upvoted + Followed.

F.A.B.U.L.O.U.S. You did an amazing job with these. I didn't know horses liked to roll in the dirt....seriously, I thought they didn't like to be grounded. I'm going to have to read up on the HDR trick with photography. I read it but didn't "get" it, now I see it so I'm motivated.

Thanks countrygirl! Our oldest horse LOVES to roll in the dirt. Most horses will roll after they get sweaty in the summer and I'd say ours roll at least once a day, but this old guy rolls several times a day, he seems to love to be dirty!

Your photos convey winter mood.

Thank you for posting @unipsycho. Lovely photographs....very nice.

A Christ-mas tree and horses...in a sunset....what more could you ask for.

ya, I'll agree there, the only other thing is a little bit of warmth, what a deep freeze right now. But tomorrow we chinook, it goes up 25C (40F) so that will be great!