Panoramas on Centennial Ridge Through Hike 📷

in #photography7 years ago

Well this is one more of the panorama photo sets I've made on this awesome through hike. The colors here were just fantastic and if you followed all the previous parts, there are some amazing scenes and panoramas to caputre on this beautiful route.

Here are a few more from the journey down the south side of this amazing ridge. Its amazing to see these purple flowers, that seem to be thriving just on the surface of the rock. Not much soil here obviously, but they still seem to grow somehow!

ImageText

The valley and ridge on the way down are green and scattered with a few awesome boulder fields.
ImageText

These huge rocks are impressive, towering over the trail.
ImageText

The valley here is awesome as well, I really like how you can see the trail just go off into the distance over the ridge.
ImageText

Luckily some kilometers can be covered quickly thorugh this awesome scenic spot, since its much flatter than elsewhere.
ImageText

This is now part way out, looking back to the north to the summit on the center left with the long traverse ridge we've just come down.
ImageText

There was heavy thunder and lightning back behind us, gaining on us, so it was time to motor and get off the ridge before we get caught in it. The skies were definitely darkening in a few areas.
ImageText

And one last photo before I put the camera away. We got off the ridge in time, but had plenty of mountain left to descent, yet it did start raining on and off for a bit. 30 minutes later the sun was back out, we were down in the forests and had a great dry hike back to our second vehicle.
ImageText

Here is the map and stats if you find that interesting. I always do.
ImageText

Overall, a fantastic hike and a super day. I hope you enjoyed all these panorama series, please follow and I'll have more hiking photos coming at ya!

Sort:  

I really miss my hikes!

Well then, I hope you can get on out there for some soon ! I'll be back out tomorrow!

Great photos looks like something from a movie. Continue on your journey

Thanks, ya it is an awesome place this hike!

Wow I could happily spend weeks in a place like this - just being peaceful!
Beautiful!

Oh ya, totally agree, I get out there and just never want to leave!

Taking an image, freezing a moment, reveals how rich reality truly is. Great photography @unipsycho :)

Thanks noona, I always try to capture and freeze that moment in my photos, glad you liked em!

You put effort in this post! Very Nice! :)

Thanks markosky, the effort is huge in getting to these places, but HUGELY rewarding as well. I'm happy to post what I can from these adventures. Check out some of my others, I have TONS of hiking photos in my blog.

Yes sir I will definetly :)

Beautiful place with beautiful mountainside, excellent photography. 100% like and resteem

Thanks stmit, I appreciate the support and comments/resteem. Following ya!

very looking and nice photography.

Thanks goldcoin, its a pleasure to have the experience and share it!

Upvoted and RESTEEMED :)

Awesome thanks so much!

@unipsycho,
I don't know what should I say... you made me crazy dude! Look what you have done to me! Now I need a mountain to climb and take photos like you do :D
I never found such amazing photography of mountains and hikes before! Really appreciate your work! I know how hard is it! But that's amazing!

Thank you very much for sharing with us!

Cheers~

No problem dude, I love doing it and can't wait for my next adventure (tomorrow) in the wilderness. Good thing I'm a FAST hiker as I spend a lot of time stopped taking photos while the buddies I hike with can keep going without waiting for me, since I'm always out ahead or back behind and catching up. Fun times!

amigo #resteemia at your service

'one more of the panorama photo set' hope you have more & it's impressive work @unipsycho

ReSteemia
'UpVote ReSteem Comment'

I have piles more and take another 20-30 a week when I'm in the mountains, so YES, they will certainly keep coming. Check my blog for hundreds of previous sets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57589.28
ETH 3109.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37