Panoramas (and PhotoSphere) at Mount Allan Summit 📷

in #photography7 years ago

I've had a few series of all the panoramas I've taken up to the amazing traverse ridge, called Centennial Ridge on route up to mount Allan Summit. The Summit is definitely on of my favorites, as you are surrounded by some incredible scenery, several long extending ridges and of course the ImageText

Impressive sky line, clouds and ground shadows make for some perfect panoramas. What a place to spend the day! This is just looking east from the Summit of Mount Allan, which is the after about 1430m of elevation gain and after 13km of ridge hiking the long way in here. Super rewarding though!
ImageText

The background shows just a small piece of the long ridge we hiked in on, but you can see how the views are endless.
ImageText

Photo 360

So, as you've probably guessed by now, panorama photography is kinda my thing. Here is some of the best ways to reproduce an area, with a photo sphere.

You have to click the link below to view the 360° Photosphere

Summit Photosphere 360 (Click to view)

Wait for it to load, then you can use the click to scroll it around and look in every direction!

OK, a few more shots at the top and time to head on down after a good break for a late lunch!
ImageText

A few more of the beautiful panoramas from the top.
ImageText

Looking west to some of the biggest mountains in the area, Mount Lougheed, Mount Sparrowhawk and Storm mountain.
ImageText

ImageText

And so that ends the photos at the summit and this last one is just coming off the top summit block on the way down the rest of the ridge. There is SO MUCH more scenery to enjoy on the hike out, since we did a through hike, its not the same route but the rest of the 23km trip. The way out is only about 9km though but a full 1440m of elevation drop, so darn steep for most of the way.
ImageText

Please comment if you like the photos, vote and follow, I will continue to post my scenery photography, panoramas and wilderness hikes, I just can't get enough of them!

Sort:  

@unipsycho,
Photography #1: Incredible color mixed up! Can't believe this world is that much of beautiful!
As always I tell you, your hiking experiences are really amazing! And I never thought Canada is this much of beautiful country! Really appreciate your great effort and thank you very much my dear friend!

Cheers~

Thanks, yup this one colorful area for sure, a great mix of rock/vegetation/clouds, and flowers in the alpine here! Canada is awesome, our mountains are beautiful indeed, I'm so lucky to live nearby and be there often!

great post unipsycho! keep it up! and thanks again for following!
@ahlawat

Thanks so much, I certainly will!

@unipsycho - Sire, your photography, your hikes, those mountains sense me power of steem. Love your work Sire. Therefore, I decided to Resteem your post Sire.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Thanks again, appreciate the support and comments!

Great captures and that 360 is awesome, great job. The stories you'll be telling the grand kids!!!

Thanks cognoscere, I sure do have a long list of awesome adventure stories in my life already. I'll have to tell em' here though or somewhere, as no grandkids for me.

Looks beautiful! It's funny how different the two landscapes look connecting each other.

Ya, that's what I love here, the great contrast and colors, I'll post some more shots soon of more colors even in my photos that I wasn't focused on panoramas in, but I'll finish those first, SO MANY!

Impressive sky line, And beautiful panoramas from the top.
And Great Photography Nice pic bro
Beautiful mountains Great.

amigo #resteemia at your service

just looking at wonderful photography. impressive work @unipsycho

ReSteemia
'UpVote ReSteem Comment'

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.72 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 24 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.57
ETH 2658.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51