Gem Lake- Colorado

in #photography7 years ago


Upon mentioning this spot in one of my last posts, I had to once again share one of my favorite hiking areas in Colorado.

I give you Gem Lake.

Sort:  

Thanks again javaholic! ;)

Where in Colorado is this located? I was going to do a trip to southern Utah but had to cancel because my hiking partner bailed. Also down to explore new options.

I don't really remember all of the roads.
But head to the Stanley Hotel in Estes Park with google maps.
Drive past it going up the hill.
Take the next right on Devil's Gultch Rd.
Drive a mile and a half.
The trailhead is in a park on the left.
You cannot miss it!
And here is the share from google maps!
Gem Lake Trail
Estes Park, CO 80517
https://goo.gl/maps/ChoHCHXhwBo

Cool little spot you got there.

Thanks! I wish it were mine! LoL! Bonus is I would still share it with all! ;)
Everyone up who goes to Estes Park ends up going to Rocky Mountain National Park. But it started getting expensive to visit.
I love the wild huge outcroppings of rocks in the area, so I just drove around until I came across this lil "Gem".
If I visit Colorado again, I will indeed hit up this lake and the mountains that surround it. I have additional pictures from many trips there and I'll put together a post soon to showcase it in greater detail.

Look forward to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60943.34
ETH 3387.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57