My Thrift Store Finds Part 2

in #photography7 years ago

I'm a little kid at heart!

So when I'm in a thrift store and find adorable toys, I can't help myself!



I found Rapunzel from Disney's Tangled!


source



She was only $1.99! I threw her in the washer and she cleaned up just fine! 



It was really funny that I happened to find her when I did because I had been looking for plush dolls on Amazon. This one is currently listed for over $30 on Amazon! 


As my baby girl grows, I hope she enjoys all the toys I'm finding for "her" as much as I do! ;)




Sort:  

Your little girl will definitely enjoy....its really beautiful and cute.

Beautiful doll and good post
Upvot for you

Awww such a cute looking doll.....thanks for sharing

@uglysweater I love it! Is so beautiful ♥

Wow very cute toys and adorable cool photos @uglysweater

Cool find! I do a lot of my clothes shopping at 2nd hand stores. Almost all my clothes end up splattered with paint anyway! lol When I lived in Costa Rica I got a brand new pair of Dockers, tags still on them from TJ MAxx, for $2.

That's awesome! When you find something like that, you like it more because you know what a good find it was. :)

beautiful pictures, funny dolls, I like my friends post.

That is so cute. It's amazing how many great things you can find at these things... And for such a good price!

I know! There are always treasures to be found! :)

Jackpot! Although my own toy purchases at thrift shops tend to be for repurposing into other things in a rather destructive way.

By the way, might I suggest a slight change to your signature image? You could make it link to your profile page like this:

Ugly Sweater

Code:

[![Ugly Sweater](https://steemitimages.com/DQmPcy6vkPQriFRhzubVW2YfUxkSp2egrBHPCivsBnSEtPY/UGLYSWEATERbanner.png)](www.steemit.com/@uglysweater)

I would like to know more about your destructive thriftiness! 😊

Oh, my gosh, I thought my signature image was already linking to me, but I'm obviously doing it wrong, lol. Thank you so much for pointing this out to me!

I sometimes use broken toys to scratch-build Ork vehicles for the tabletop war game Warhammer 40,000. For example, I think I need to find a Mr. Potato Head to make a Stompa like this one.

Wow, I kinda want to say that's awesome, but I also want to call you Sid. Lol! 😁

Btw, I figured out what I was doing wrong. I didn't realize it would delete the hyperlink when switching back to editor from html viewer before posting. Thanks again for noticing that for me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76