The February Project: 2014📍Lobitos, Peru

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

February 2014 was the long-awaited opening of the La Luna Llena, a quick visa hop to Ecuador and a whole lot of trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up. 🌙🦎

Screen Shot 2020-02-09 at 10.26.17 AM.png

The February project started in 2010 as sort of a belated New Year's resolution to get more comfortable using my new DSLR. I decided to lug it around with me wherever I went for a month. With it, I began collecting images of those mundane and seemingly insignificant moments that ultimately make up a life.

Over the past ten Februarys, my aging Canon and I have constructed a decade-long photo diary with the help of a point and shoot that's since passed on and more recently (and reluctantly) a pair of smartphones.

This will be eleventh February in the seventh city I've called my home. This year, I've decided to scrape together a small collection of images I've gathered through the years and translate them into black and whites (with a few splashes of color thrown in). Here's to the beautiful people and places who have filled my Februarys. Cheers to another year ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51