You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About Photography: How to choose the right Camera?

in #photography7 years ago

Great post!! Love your work and the educational posts! Followed!

One thing I think you should mention tho, when the sensor is the same size, lower pixel count means better low light performance because each pixel takes up a bigger portion of the sensor, therefore allows more light; high pixel count means it's very easy to get a blurry shot and more noise, but also much more details and great for cropping. Also, full frame camera pixel count can go as low as 12mp, and as high as 54mp. So, using the Sony A7 series as an example, if you want better low light performance, you should get the A7s which has 13mp, if you need to print in large sizes, go for the A7r which has 36mp. The A7 is the balance between the two, and is good for moving objects, and has 24mp.

Just my 2 cents, and thought people might wanna know this.

I'm a photographer as well, guess you could tell by the gibberish I just spilt lol. Would be great if you could check out my work and let me know what you think! It's always to get feedback and improve. :)

Sort:  

thanks for the info!

No probs! Just thought I'd add my 2 cents, so people know a bit more. :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53