Day Time Hutong Stroll in Beijing

in #photography7 years ago

This is my second hutong stroll (where I took my camera with me lol). I love doing these things, it's always interesting to see a different kind of lifestyle.

For starters, this lady stopped at the red light and immediately started to check her phone.

image

I'm not going to ramble too much, let's just look at the photos, and follow me for this hutong stroll.

image

image

image

image

image

For the photo above, it's a funny one once you know what the Chinese means. It means something along the lines of "please keep the streets clean and tidy, don't pile things up, and build a civilised city image". I hope you are at least smiling right now. But the same time, it's kinda sad that there has to be signs like this everywhere in China to remind people to be "civilised".

image

image

image

image

And then I ran into my friend, she was carrying a foam mattress home because she couldn't find a cab, and it was 35 degrees Celsius outside. God bless her.

image

image

image

Now my hutong stroll this time has come to and end. Hope you like this trip with me. New ones will be coming soon!


Camera used: Sony A7ii w/ 50mm f1.8

Hope you enjoyed the post and the photos, and thank you for reading!
If you would like to check out my other work, please click here to go to my website.

All rights reserved. If you want to use the photo, please contact me.

Sort:  

wow! great pictures! was it worth the trip?

Oh totally! It was very interesting.

You really captured the moments.

I try my best!

When I was in beijing, I visited a lot Places, they are full of culture.

Exactly. It's a great city!

很喜歡你的照片! 每個瞬間都是自然不做作的,拍出當下最道地的真性情!:)

Thank you! Really appreciate it! I try my best to capture the moment.
谢谢!很高兴你喜欢我的作品!我尽我所能来捕捉那个瞬间。

ok, as a street photographer. I'm really starting to enjoy your work man. RESTEEM!

Haha I'm glad! Getting validation from a fellow photographer, especially an amazing one, is really self-reassuring lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53