Admiring Backyard Nature On The Eve of FallsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Nature Is Responding To The Coming Fall


Jerokiah Admiring Creek
Admiring the wooded creek behind my house.

We often overlook the beauty of nature all around us in our hurried lives. Fact is, we can see evidence of intricate life anywhere we go. We just have to take the time to notice.

Closeup Vine Bloom

Leave Work at Work. Live In The Present.

America's foremost business philosopher said it best:

Wherever you are, be there. - Jim Rohn

The photo to the left is a vine in full bloom on the gate to my backyard. I pass by and brush this bush everyday when I leave the house, yet oftentimes I overlook how beautiful it really is.


Capturing Beauty Through The Eye of a Lens



These pictures were taken at the edge of the woodline behind my house. At a distance it just looks like a lot of overgrowth. Up close you can see how unique each plant is; each beautiful in their own regard.

Feel free to use these photos on your own posts, they have been uploaded to the Steem blockchain. If you feel like crediting my work, just mention @tunnelrat. :)


Like these photos? Want to see more? Let me know in the comments. I'll be posting the Total Eclipse Tomorrow as well. Follow for updates.


I am also in the "Six of The Best" Minnow Contest this week. You can vote for me by following the link and up-voting my comment and/or clicking the link on the contest page.

You can also signup for the contest from the @accelerator blog (run by @rycharde). Signup link is profile link.

Sort:  

@tunnelrat I had pet mice. They were raised as show mice. I almost got a pet rat. An elderly lady had him. He looked at me with those eyes. I could tell that he had received lots of love. However, I was in living situation relocation.

Richard Carlson explained how to live in the moment. I do a fantastic Jim Rohn impersonation. It involves discussing people making Mickey Mouse pronouncements.

Well before you can capture something with your lens, it has to be in your imagination and your heart. You have done that here. Be well.

Thanks for the insightful comment, @aedroberts. When you say Richard Carlson, are you referring to a Retired Colonel by chance? I like what you did with the mice and Mickey Mouse there.

@tunnelrat The died-much-to-young Richard Carlson:
https://www.goodreads.com/author/quotes/2693.Richard_Carlson
“Some people say liars shouldn’t lie. Why would you deal in such Mickey Mouse pronouncements? Liars are supposed to lie, that’s why we call them liars!” – Jim Rohn

Thanks for the clarification, I had a Colonel with the same name. Good quotes indeed.

Hi dear, it's nice natural post and photos. i will be glad if you see my post and do upvote + comments please.
https://steemit.com/travel/@amzadhossain/world-famous-vatican-city

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64