Sort:  

I love blue in the garden. I'm thinking the blue flower is either plumbago or a blue phlox. Do you happen to know?

It is the Blue Shades Ruellia (Ruelia Tonos Azules)

thanks. And no wonder I don't know it! it's only hardy to zone 8. Lucky Texas.

Well ya know what, I misidentified it. =/

This is actually a Plumbago (Plumbago auriculata). I bought both at the same time and grabbed the wrong tag.

That's okay! I originally thought it was plumbago really because of the spent seed pod, but the color blue in your photo is so incredible and my plumbago just isn't that blue, so I wasn't sure.

but the color blue in your photo is so incredible and my plumbago just isn't that blue

Now that you've said that I went back and compared the original to the post-processed (Lightroom) version and man it sure did change that blue! Here's the raw version. I didn't realize it adjusted the hue that much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53