[OSC] Hummingbirds & Nature - July 23rd 2016 - SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry

in #photography8 years ago

All images were taken on the morning of July 23, 2016 in my backyard using a Canon 1000D and Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4.0-5.6 IS STM Telephoto Zoom Lens and UV filter. This is my first time to photograph a hummingbird and it was quite a chore. I believe I took nearly 400+ photos and these are the best ones.

Several had to be cropped because you would have had a hard time finding the hummingbird otherwise. Of the cropped images some have had their contrast, tone or color adjusted. Instead of showing all of the images I chose, I will simply link to the gallery if you'd like to see more. I will include my Top 10 here.


Crop of the image below.


This is my favorite.

Link to the entire gallery of my best images from this morning.

http://postimg.org/gallery/2llqahfoq

Hope you enjoy the images! I'm really enjoying spending a few hours each day taking pictures. I'll try not to spam them too much. It's still new to me, so bear with me as I get addicted to this new drug. =)

Sort:  

Great photos. I like them all. I bet you've had lots of fun catching the birds :)

Thank you! It was a lot of slow re-positioning over an hour or so, but luckily there were some good shots. Tomorrow I get my 500mm lens in and then the fun really begins. :)

Keep them coming. I am a fan. Thanks

I'm glad you like them and thanks for being a fan! :)

very nice photos, pero no cumplen con el plan del SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry

Thanks! I'm not sure of the translation on the second part of your comment, but I think you're saying this doesn't qualify for the SteemitPhotoChallenge contest, if so why not?

Beautiful pics, you are lucky to have hummingbirds in your backyard!

Thank you, yes we are! Our neighbors have feeders out for just about every wild animal (which can be a pain at times) so the wildlife tends to come our way sooner or later while on their way to or from their property.

This is such a beautiful picture.

Thanks! Glad you like it.

Interesting post!!! I like it!!! Good Luck To You!!!

You have great pictures. And good see you doing well with this post. Keep it up.

Love the closeup of the frog. Great that you're enjoying the photography so much and it looks like the kit will be paying for itself thanks to Steemit!

Glad you liked it! I'm really getting into it. A new hobby was something I sorely needed and this one is very relaxing and rewarding at the same time. Yes I could not have done this without upvoters from Steemit that's for sure, so thank you very much to every single one of you! 👍

first two photos and last - awesome!

I appreciate that! Thanks for the feedback and I'm glad you like them.

Very nice thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72