Nature Photography - Lilies in the Rain

in #photography7 years ago

DSCN0413.jpg

DSCN0438.jpg

DSCN0433.jpg

DSCN0430.jpg


All images were taken today by myself with a Nikon P900 using the auto settings because they're still better than me tinkering with nobs and buttons I have no clue how to use at this point. But I did buy a book! "Soon" I'll shall venture away from the auto-settings.

Sort:  

Great pictures, very nice. UpVoted n followed. Cheers.
Mark

I love that water in the leaf photo! Awesome work!

The orange color photo is my favorite and good luck learning new about new features in your camera, but the auto setting are also working great for you @tuck-fheman , i mean look at all the pictures and their results. all the pictures are awesome thanks for the share..

I really, really love the first photo! Yeah, getting used to the settings is a big adjustment and often it is so much easier to shoot in auto. Once you figure it out though a whole new world opens up in photographer. So cheers to your learning and keep it up!!

Great shots, the beauty of mother nature.

Looks professional... Very nice

Beautiful shots!!! @tuck-gheman If you had to give some advices to beginner photographers what would they be?

Get a good camera. :)

ok, resteemit upvote and follow!!! love your pics

@tuck-fheman AWESOME photos and beautiful living nature - thanks for sharing! 😃

I've heard so much about the Nikon P900 does it hold up well getting wet and is it everything you hoped it would be for a digital camera?

I ran from the rain when it started up again. I'm not getting this baby wet. :)

Oh yeah I love it. So much more versatile, less things to lug around than with my DSLR.

@tuck-fheman Thanks, I'll search for one (I heard they're hard to keep in stock), but we had rain for most of the last 2 months - keeping it dry is my concern.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42