Lucksacks in L.A. : Travel Town

in #photography7 years ago

‘Travel Town’ is a railroad museum in Griffith Park, in the middle of Los Angeles, California. It’s free to enter and your kids can climb all over deadly old steel trains. It’s great.

travel town.jpg

There aren’t only trains here, y’all. There’s all kinds of cool old shit.

old trolley TT.jpg

And Old Cars. I am facinated by this steering wheel. Here it is in black and white:

steering wheel bnw.jpg

AND In COLOR! From a totally different angle!

steering wheel color.jpg

And then there’s this. I’m told it’s a ‘railroad’ term but I think it just means what it says:

do not hump yall.jpg

following above advice will help to not smash your SO’s head into counter tops. Just sayin’


If you’re in Los Angeles, especially with kids or especially if you dig trains and history and stuff, check out Travel Town. You can bring your own food in, there's a little train to ride... it’s cool.

xoxoxo,

B.

just the hat2.jpg

Sort:  

I like humping:(

I like this theme big up @tuck-fheman

Sounds pretty cool @tuck-fheman
Cheap and not restrictive, seems like one can even feel like he owns the yard and shit over there amd do what the heck he wants. Cool place.

Thanks for the tour beth. Why wasn't I invited?

Looks like some of those cabooses would be great for a toke.

Hey this is rad, thanks for sharing! Trains are neat.

I like your sports postesses, they are the bestest. Please vote my posts of sports and follow. #sports4sports

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78