Olympus - The Mountain of Gods

in #photography7 years ago


I am taking a break from regular posting this weekend as I will be attending the first annual "Kopi To Pita" Greek Steemit event.

Pictured above is Olympus the mountain of Gods, where angry Zeus throws his thunders from everytime Hera has a "headache".


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

You misspelled κοτόπιτα.

Είσαι Σατανάς!

Με κεφαλαίο σίγμα παρακαλώ. Μα κι εδώ να με ξεπερνά ο άτιμος ο Θεός...

Το φτιαξα σκοτεινε αφέντη!

Θα σε ανεβάσω στην ιεραρχία της κόλασης.

looks good from a distance, its great when we take a break and meeting new people makes it even more awesome. say hello to steemians you will meet

I did! Thanks for passing by :)

So that's what Mt. Olympus looked like. It's not as high as I thought it would be, but maybe because I've been spoiled with images of Mt. Everest or the likes - blame it on movies lol. It's still quite beautiful though and the photo is well taken and clear. Definitely a great shot. Lastly, what's a "kopi to pita"?

Well, it's not a very tall mountain (about 2.800 meters tall) but the photo is also taken from quite far away. But it's very beautiful to walk and hike! Kopi to pita is an inside greek joke referring to the greek tradition of eating the vasilopita: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vasilopita

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

its really beautifull thank for share

And thank you for the support :D

This is known as a true nature's beauty. love to see views like this. Thannks mate.

You are welcome :D

It's really good to take break from time to time buddy

Yeah! I had a blast! Now back to reality :(

have fun. hola to other Steemians!!

I had a great time, thanks :D

Well, I do not know what Olympus stand for in reality. However, the photograph in this post is heaven-like and amazing. I follow and upvote you.

Thanks for the support! If you ever come to greece I will take you there ^__^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79