KINDNESS, BEAUTY and ACCEPTANCE In An Hour: Antioch, Tennessee USA

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello Fellow Steemies!

Lately, there's been a lot of attention on the violence that took place in my neighborhood Waffle House here in Antioch: https://www.tennessean.com/story/news/2018/04/22/antioch-tn-waffle-house-shooting-travis-reinking-nashville-schools-lockout/540887002/.

For the past two days I've felt a stark disinterest in knowing about details pertaining to the shooting. I didn't want to leave my house either, being that the shooter is still at large and he is most likely armed. But, I thought about it today as I was heading to my office.

I let it set in-how beautiful life is and I got close to it. I remembered that if we are too scared to live our lives, we might as well not value it's beauty at all. And most importantly, if we remain disinterested in the facts of these horrible situations, then we remain disinterested in our own thoughts and feelings around them. Avoidance is the killer of all passion. And, I do not stand for that.

So, I took a drive today to take in the beauty of my surroundings and experienced KINDNESS, BEAUTY and ACCEPTANCE all within an hour.

I made a little friend :) KINDNESS at 11:34am

April Goat 3.jpg

April Goat Fence 2018.jpg

April Goat Visit 2018.jpg

I took in the sky! BEAUTY at 11:58am

April Sky 2018 -)).jpg

And, then it rained : / ACCEPTANCE at 12:29pm

AprilRain2018.jpg

AprilRain20182.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my little trip today. Thanks for reading :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34