The duck of El Laguito.

in #photography4 years ago

371nw2.jpg

I frequently visit the El Laguito Park located in the City of Caracas, it is a place that you can enjoy with the little ones and enjoy a reading or go through the park doing a quiet walk and take a take to share with my colleagues in Steemit.

This shot is not one of the best, but finding this duck out of the water is something that does not happen frequently, or at least when I go. Its movement in the water is fast, it uses its beak to fish in the water submerging its entire body.

rvzaj8.jpg

Creole duck

It is known as Creole duck throughout America and on my last visit I had the joy of finding it out of the water.

oce1hu.jpg

It is a very particular duck because of its physical characteristics, it allowed my closeness, but attentive to my movements, its feathers were bright and when it retired it emitted a sharp sound.

ofvewb.jpg

I closed and opened its wings, I'm sure he wanted to convey something that I couldn't understand.

0cohi4.gif

ijmat0.png

Sort:  

You must own at least 100 CC to reward commenters on this post!
Please charge 100 CCs to reward your commenters.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64