Trip update & Photos - Coromandale peninsula

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Greetings friends,

As the weather seemed to improve, we set out towards the Coromandale peninsula 4 days ago.
We had an interesting trip in this beautiful area, and I had a chance to practice my photography (more seascape and cheesy stuff ;).
Plans ahead - Rotorua, the capital of geothermal activity, and into lake Taupo and Tongariro.

Enjoy the photos!


We arrived at a nice little waterfall on our first day, and had a tea break
waterfall.jpg

Beatiful sunset on our sleeping location, day 1
2.jpg

An opportunity for a stock image, I'm taking it!
stock-photo-bench-overlooking-the-ocean-698839762.jpg

Sunrise near our rest location, day 3
3.jpg

Day 4 - Amazing hot water springs right on the beach - Just dig Your hole!
4.jpg

Hope You've enjoyed, and see You next time!

Sort:  

Wow!! This is amazing... What camera are you using... the shots came out excellent. Keep up the good work :D

Thank You! I'm using Fujifilm X-T10

I'm a fuji shooter too. Amazing little cameras.

Im still very new to nice cameras but I hear alot of good reviews on some of the newer Fuji models.
Im still a basic and generic fella camera wise but learning none the less :)

@randystiefer, Yes, I'm quite happy with it as first camera. Still looking forward to upgrade to a better landscape camera, as I didn't know it would be my thing when I bought it.
@diggerdugg, I'm new as well. I knew nothing about cameras a year ago, except that I wanted to photograph, so I called a photography teacher and he recommended this model to begin with. overall I'm happy with it, learning to take advantage of what It gives me.
I don't know what do You mean by "generic", but sometimes I wish I had a "generic" Canon or Nikon too :)
They'r so popular for a reason.
BTW I can recommend few very instructive YouTube channels, some for technical teaching, and some for inspiration

I've owned very expensive camera's from both canon(6D) and sony(a77 mkii) and I wouldn't trade my X-T20 for either. @truedwell. The X-T10 can perform remarkably well at landscapes. If you don't already have it the first thing I would do is upgrade to the 10-24mm lenses as it is a superb landscape(and video) lens. After that stepping up to the X-T20 would be your next best move. You'd really only need the X-T2 if you are going to get heavy into video, sports, or wildlife.

Thanks for the informative reply. I value Your advice - will look into those lens.
What lenses do You use for wildlife photography? anyting equivilent to 100-300mm or so?

The vast majority of my wildlife photos were taken using the sigma 150-500mm lens on a sony a77 II. For the fujifilm cameras the 100-400mm is the best option and on my wishlist.

Love the long exposure on the second image. They're all very nice.

Thank You! I like this one too..

Amazing pictures and landscape!

Really beautiful, amazing pictures you make. Ever been thinking about taking pictures of girls. (me)
Kisses

hi, sorry i missed you reply!
I never thought about taking photos of people professionally but i like to take photos for fun, especially of old people. never tried to take pics of young and beautiful girls, and because i follow your channel for some time you made me blush :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64349.10
ETH 3502.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54