Photography Blog - The Desert speaks

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I took the first stroll into the desert since I arrived here to my new home, two weeks ago. I was to busy with my new job and making my home livable before, but everytime I walked to work at 6 AM and watched the sun rising above the mountain ridge, I felt a pinch in my heart and wished I would have the camera, and the morning to myself.
So after spending all of friday painting my walls, I took the saturday off and at evening started walking out of the fence, into the desert.
It was a hazy day, like most days since I got here.. the visibility was very poor, so I didn't count on an amazing sunset. but just being out in the silence of the desert was all I needed. I missed it!


2 framed.jpg


It was nothing special in terms of photography, as I knew it would be, and it was FINE. I took 3 shots which I knew were as good as the conditions allowed them to be (hazy sunset, no clouds, sun setting in the less interesting side) - but it was perfect - no expectations, no agitations, only light-heartedness and enjoying the moment.


2cropped framed.jpg


I decided to do the absolute minimal editing on the photos, to stay true to the spirit of the desert - direct, crude, no bullshit.

i'm really excited to keep on exploring what my favorite place on earth has to offer in terms of photography, and also spirituality and self-study, and i'l share both' fruits with You guys.
Cheers and Happy New Year!

Sort:  

Love your work! 🔥 If you upvote my past 3 posts, I'll upvote your past 10 and also give you a follow! Thanks! 🙏🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52