Sort:  

It is The Shining, of course :)

Lemme see if I can get it online.. But which do you prefer.. Watching the movie or reading the book and why ??

If you have neither seen the film, or read the book, I would read the book first. As to why? I think you will get more out of the book, which will not spoil the movie. I'm not sure the opposite would be true, in this case.

Why do you think in this generation, people are so lazy to read books. They prefer to just wait for the movie

I think it is quite simple really. Escapism and the Internet.
The average person uses the book as a mechanism for escapism and the Internet is easier to access, provides more variety and instant gratification. Ultimately, a much more detrimental form of escapism.
I could hardly get students to read a two page online article when I was teaching college, much less an entire book!
If I had the Internet when I was a kid, I am not sure I would have been the obsessive reader I was. Changes for good and for ill. The Internet of course has had some very positive effects.

But it pains to see the value of reading go down the drain. Any suggestions for a come back ??

Short of mind control, or psychotropic medicines (i jest)? Good parenting, home schooling.....these sorts of approaches are really the only way to counter the long march through the institutions, as it is called. You have to start when the child is young of course.

Yea you are right Train up a child in the he should grow so that when he is old, he shall not depart from it.

Nice idea suggested. Well I guess it's for us to train our children in such way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66