Tourist for a Day!! (Finally seeing Nashville like I never have before!)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I have been living in and around Nashville, TN since I was born, and in all those years, I had been to only a few of the touristy hotspots. Places like the Parthenon, Lovers Circle, or even Broadway! Sure, Broadway is a street in the middle of downtown, so I had driven through, but I had never walked it, or been into any of the stores! Seems crazy, right? Well, this past winter, I finally decided to make a few trips into the heart of music city with my cousin, Clay, and Melissa. I thought, as long as I've got the photos, I might as well share the experiences with you all!

So I'll get on with it!

I finally made it to the Parthenon!

At the Ascend Amphitheatre with the AT&T building in the background.

Walking down Broadway. That's Clay, the cousin.

While walking, we saw these hangers in the trees with warm clothes on them.

They read, "I'm not lost...
If you are cold...
Please take me and be warm.
God bless you."

After that, we went up to Lover's Circle to see the city lights from the highest point in Nashville.

NOW ONTO FOOD!!!

This pancake was made at the incredible, Pfunky Griddle in East Nashville! They are a DIY breakfast restaurant. Did I mention, they are incredible?

This is Luigi's Pizza, right off Broadway...
Oh, I didn't think I needed to say anything else after "pizza"...

If you're still hungry, Martins BBQ has the best dry rub ever!

I hope you enjoyed my adventures through my hometown. I had a lot of fun putting this together and remembering the days I took these.

Nashville Skyline Image Source - Image source - upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/d/db/Nashville_panorama_Kaldari_01.jpg

Sort:  

Sometimes we need to go to the other side of the world just to notice how beautiful our neighborhood is.

Nashville is a very welcoming and kind city. But I didn't know that people hung free clothes out on trees during the winter. How awesome is that. Thanks for sharing. Your'e my son and I hadn't seen these images. You've been holding out on me. ;)

Congratulations @trippin98! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55