Looking Up, pt. 2

in #photography6 years ago
I haven't posted in a couple days. I've actually been preparing for an exam on Monday. Decided to take a little study break to share a photograph.

DSC_0165edited.JPG


I took this photo at the southwest corner of 21st Street & 10th Avenue. It was a very gray and overcast late afternoon in New York. On this corner, there's a building that has very simple steel window detailing and just clad in a clean modular material.
What I like about what the camera has captured here is that it doesn't feel totally clear that we are looking up at through a steel channel. There's a sense of mystery in the direction you're viewing and how long it would take you to reach that "horizon" beyond. I think that's what makes this photo and photos like it interesting. I get a sense that there is "beyond" and compositionally Its all I can think about.
I'd love to know what you think.
My very best,

Trey

Sort:  

A very aesthetically shot, nice one @treyceratops :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52