Exploring One of Texas' Largest Flea Markets Through Photography

I took my camera to one of Texas' biggest flea market and I found some rather interesting things...

I tend to focus more on the details on objects than the bigger picture. I love getting up close and finding the beauty hidden from the unobserving eye.

I found this box of hands,

and I really don't know what they were used for. Maybe jewelry displays? Anyway, and older gentleman was selling them for $5 each. Anyone want a hand?

We walked all over the place, and eventually I decided to make feet the focus of a photograph. I could get all artsy and meaningful on you, but rather I will just leave you with this picture of feet.

You have probably seen these marking on power poles in your area, or something similar. It's an interesting system to denote the pole labels, but I am sure there is some reason for this grid-like setup.

A friend and I both stumbled across the creepiest barn we had ever seen.

Of course, being photographers, we just went inside and started taking pictures.

This next photo is a little more simplistic than I normally like to shoot, but I think it made for a nice composition.

Finally, some kid likely finished his bubbles and shoved them into a broken fence post. That's where I found them, then proceeded to take pictures of it.

Hopefully, you enjoyed these photos! I'll be posting new #adventures every few days, so be sure to follow me to stay up to date! If you want to see some more of my work, you can check it out here.

[All Images Ⓒ trevorjenglish]

Sort:  

I hope you found some bargains.

I got a sword for 20 dollars. I don't know what I'm going to do with it, but at least I own it.

It is always great to see another perspective, photography included.

Was this in Canton?

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 6.0 and reading ease of 78%. This puts the writing level on par with Stephen King and Dan Brown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51