A Trip Into the Beauty That is San Diego, California - My Photography Adventure

Months ago I was stationed in San Diego, California with the U.S. Navy. I'm back home in Texas now, but SD will always be one of my most favorite places. I love photography, so naturally, I documented my adventures through images. Here's my trip through the eyes of a lens.

I took an old Vietnam era boat into the bay, and got this incredible shot of the bridge to Coronado.

Perhaps one of my favorite adventures was exploring Sunset Cliffs.

So much beauty in such a small area.

While the locals know Ocean Beach as one of the more unkempt beaches, it doesn't lack in hidden beauty.

Sometimes the dirt and grime only adds to the beauty.

It's a city made for walking and exploring.

Even sometimes getting to know the local wildlife.

Of all the places, finding a secluded beach only accessed by free climbing down a cliff was the most exhilarating.

The adventure was fun, and I'm counting down the days until,

I get to go back.

Sort:  

I like the vivid green in your photos. My favourite picture is the stacked pebbles, a nice composition.

When I stumbled across that location, there were hundreds of stacks of large to small stones throughout the area. It was absolutely breathtaking.

So someone had already stacked them like this? Surely it wasn't the sea?

Oh yes, someone probably came through and spent time stacking them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30