Rannoch Moor, Scotland

in #photography7 years ago

Rannoch Moor.jpg

This was taken from a spot on the main road to Glen Coe in December 2016. I was incredibly lucky with this picture as mere moments after capturing it the wind picked up and ruined the reflective quality of the water below.

This isn't far from the location at which some of the scenes for Skyfall were filmed, in Glen Etive if I'm not mistaken.

Sort:  

Scotland is a place I'm dying to visit. Every time I see photos of it I want to pack up and head out there. Beautiful picture thank you for sharing

You’re welcome. I used to live there, in a small sleepy town. It was dreary on most days, but when the sun came out it was heaven on earth. I moved away in search of a more fulfilling and vibrant life but it will always have a place in my heart. More photos where that came from, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64