It was a dark morning when...

in #photography8 years ago

It was a dark morning. I had woken up at 4 A.M hoping to find some trains to photograph in the early morning. I had to reach the railway line as soon as possible to see most freight trains pass by as I could. Unfortunately at this time there is no public transportation available so I had to walk.

The streets were empty and the temperature elevated, making me feel isolated in a warm desert. I knew however, that if I wanted to see the best freight trains, I had to catch them. I therefore ran as fast as I could, knowing that time was my enemy. The continuous movement and the elevated temperature caused me to sweat, making me tired. I knew however, that I could not stop, I had to keep running as fast as I could. After about an hour I came across a green railway light, which brought me much joy and relief. I had finally made it, and a train was coming! I took out my camera from my bag as fast as I could, adjusted the settings and positioned myself.
From far I saw three lights that continually got closer causing me to achieve a great state of happiness. The train was getting closer, and my heart was beating faster than before in the hopes of getting a great shot. This was THE moment and I had to seize it! I watched it pass at a great speed with a great confusion of mind, not knowing if I had got the shot. Once it passed I eagerly looked through the pictures and saw this:


The lights of the RABDe 500 (ICN) illuminate the tracks

I was glad and of good cheer for the rest of the day being greatly satisfied of what I had accomplished. The effort had finally paid off!

Sort:  

Wow you are the Rock Star of train spotters!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43