Travel Photo Stitching #2 - Hong Kong from Tsim Sha Tsui

Hello Steemians!

It has been a while since I made a post because I have been busy with a few other projects but I am going to get back to making regular posts again right away. Over the past few months I have been experimenting with photo stitching and on a recent trip to Hong Kong I took a few shots from various famous viewpoints around the city. We spent one evening walking along the Avenue of Stars on the Kowloon side of Victoria Harbour and enjoying the iconic view of the Hong Kong skyline.

Every night at 8pm the entire skyline lights up for the "Symphony of Lights" which is known around the world as one of the best light shows on this type of scale. When you watch from Tsim Sha Tsui, there is music playing and the entire skyline on both sides light up in rhythm with the music and it really is quite a spectacular sight. I snapped a total of nine shots to get build this photo and I am happy with it but every time I do one of these I learn a little bit more. Next time I will try to get a much broader shot and more stable, I thought I could free hand it but it is a lot trickier at night. Anyway, let me know what you think or any tips and comments would be greatly appreciated!

The size is 6340x2212 so it is best viewd by right clicking and opening in a new tab

Final.jpg

Thanks for Reading!

travelstheworld small.gif

Sort:  

I've been missing your posts! As always, loving your pictures :)

Thank you for the kind words! I look forward to diving back into the Steemit community!

Love Hong Kong! Cheers

Likewise! Thanks for checking it out!

Nice! We actually just got back from Hong Kong! The night view of Hong Kong is still really stunning after all these years!

Yeah I love the views in that city! I was really blown away by the light show though, it had been a while since I had been back and apparently they changed it up this past December. Did you get a chance to see it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94