You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nighttime street food in Saigon 🇻🇳 - My photo of the day

Love the street food in SEA, but yes as @lam.la01998 and you said it can be tricky sometimes. I had food poisoning in Siem Reap (Cambodia) during my 2nd visit and luckily it was my last night there otherwise the rest of the trip would have been ruined. I flew back to Bangkok the next day and ended up checking into an expensive hospital...thank god for my travel insurance. I thought my stomach could handle anything and everything, how wrong was I. I ate very basic meals upon my 3rd visit to Siem Reap as you can imagine why.
Still need to visit Saigon, but loved the north part of Vietnam - Hanoi and Sapa.

Sort:  

Ah the only place in Vietnam i've not been is Sapa. I need to go!!! Saigon has a nice mix of tradition and western influence so makes for a nice place to call home. If you come let me know, i'll try give you some pointers ;) Followed you, look forward to your posts and travels :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65395.33
ETH 2611.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67