The NEMRUD DAG, the special experience

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4118.jpg

By climbing the Nemrud Dag, a great wish comes true.
By car I drive on wild romantic, winding road and through small villages. The higher I go it gets foggy, there is high snow and it is raining. I come to a mountain lodge and the last piece is a climb on foot in heavy rain.

IMG_4111.jpg

IMG_4151.jpg

IMG_4107.jpg

IMG_4087.jpg

I stand in front of the burial mound (diameter 150 m, hight 50 m) and the big heads made of stone with great enthusiasm. Unfortunately, it is raining a lot and I can not walk around the grave mound of King Antiochus I. (69 - 39 BC).

IMG_4131.jpg

IMG_4120.jpg

IMG_4122.jpg

Sort:  

Hello and cognratulaitons! Your image was just posted as a winning one for the daily 7 World's Continent Photo Challenge. See if you can attend the post and answer some of the congratulation comments for your increased engagement. Thank you and have a great day. Tomas

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – South American Saturday week #30 – winner announcement!

Thank you very much. I am so very happy to have won this contest. Looking forward to the other contest and thank you for the great work you are doing with all of them.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 10:33:24
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 66.25/100.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Is this a temple like BOROBUDUR temple in Indonesia ...?

Thank you very much for your interest. NEMRUD DAG is a lot smaller than Borobudur and has less sculptures. Nemrud has figures on two sides of the location, while in Borobudur they go all the way around. It was a special experience for me,I would like to go there again because it rained so much during my visit.

2012 Osttürkei90.jpg

But BOROBUDUR TEMPEL in Indonesia is absolutely the biggest and better known. I love Borobudur and I have a large illustrated book about it. I plan to travel to Sumatra, Java, Sulawesi, Bali and Komodo in 2019. I am especially looking forward to see Borobudur. Greetings to you and many more good posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26