i like taking p h o t o g r a p h s

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I like taking photographs, some times of people but mostly of places.

When I go to places, I make sure I take time looking into the things that I can add to my for keeps. Here's to when I went to Tagaytay for the first time. In the Philippines, the weather's definite. There are the hot days of summer (March to April) and the still-not-cold-enough days of the rainy season. And when you ask people where they want to go when the days are really warm, most would answer the city of Pines --Baguio city. But, there's this another place on the south where the wind blows chilly --Tagaytay city!

DSC_1571.jpg

On the spot where I took this photo, I was sitting at the veranda of a Starbucks coffee shop. I had a caffeinated drink on my table, it was lovely.

I like taking photographs even at times when it's just because I have nothing else to do.

Here's when I had my vacation at home. It was good taking a break but this was when I ran out of things to keep the boredom away. I went up to our veranda, the sunset was ordinary so I changed the way I take photographs of it. I made the setting sun the background, I regretted it. Setting the leaves as the subject made me looked into the viewfinder intently, the glare of the sun hurt.

5.jpg

I like taking photographs.

No even ifs, some times, most often the not. I really like it. I'm not half as good as my brother (he takes real good photos) but I'd like to take more pictures even if I have to look real hard for a good subject. And for this, here's to when I stayed out all night trying to take a photo of the night sky. It was hard because I had no tripod to use during that time. I had to utilize the post of our veranda. I had to figure out how star mapping apps work. I had to endure the mosquito bites.

4.jpg

But that night was great. Even though it's not as pro as the ones I see on the internet and magazines, that night for a few minutes the power went out. I was too awed of the pitch black surroundings and the blanketed starry starry night above, I wasn't able to take advantage of it. But still, that night was great.

link of photos: https://www.instagram.com/hazelglaine/

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures! :)

Everything's so purple! Looove the last one.

Will upvote this after recovering my voting power. 😉

Hello @travelingmercies. Thank you for sharing your photos.

Friendly Reminder:
1. If you shoot this photo yourself but share at other web site before post on Steemit, please remember to link back to the web site because Cheetah is very clever.
2. If you share someone else photos, please remember to link back the sources of the photos and add some value by adding your own thought or comment.

Photography Slogan: A camera that puts a world of possibilities at your fingertips. Literally.

Thank you for the reminder! :) @photography-help

I love your aestheticcc <333

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62