Geisha Coffee at Kotowa Cafe

in #photography4 years ago

Visit the city of Panama City (Ciudad de Panama).

Except for the Panama Canal, there is not much to see, but I looked around the city.

Uber ride from Tokumen Airport to downtown.

It is a building forest. It has a different atmosphere from the South American countries that have been around. Not as many as Hong Kong, but there are quite a few skyscrapers.

image.png

image.png

Now I visited a Korean restaurant.

Seoul Restaurant, the oldest restaurant in Panama.

It was almost 40 years since the boss said that he had come to this place in the early 80's.

From this place, I ate the pork bowl and went out.

It's been a long time since it's Korean food. The price is $15.

image.png

Then I walked to the cathedral marked B on the nearby.

The cathedral name is Iglesia Nuestra Sra.(Senora) del Carmen. You can call it Carmen Cathedral in Korean.

I took a picture before crossing the crosswalk.

image.png

I went inside the cathedral.

image.png

Gothic cathedral in harmony with building forest gives a different feeling.

image.png

Later, at night, he went to the old city of Panama City, Casco Viejo, and had a beer.

image.png

image.png

Night view of Panama City with beer

For reference, I did not go to Casco Viejo during the day due to my laziness and the extremely hot weather of Panama City....

The next day or the next day, a visit to the American Bridge Observatory.(Mirador de Las Americas)

This place seemed to be a hard place to come by public transportation, but I don't think I need to visit it.

image.png

image.png

As you can see, there are Chinese pavilions and sculptures.

Next to it is a bridge called Puente de Las Americas.

I don't know the details, but it seems that a lot of the Chinese died while building this bridge.

There is a monument to this place. It's night, so I can't see it on the photo...

image.png

I could see the night view, but it wasn't very good.

image.png

I don't know if there is a car, but don't go there.

There is nothing to see.

Lastly, I visited a coffee shop (Kotowa Cafe), which sells geisha coffee in the famous Boquete region of Panama.

image.png

Since this is a chain store, there are many places in Panama City.

If you search on the Google map called Kotowa Cafe Panama, you will find quite a few branches.

image.png

The coffee taste was quite unusual. I can't express it in words. hehe...

My friend explained about geisha coffee, but I can't remember it. Except for being famous..

image.png

This is geisha coffee!

Even if you don't have to visit Boquete, you can still drink coffee here. You can also buy coffee if you like.

I was able to travel comfortably in my friend's car.

If you buy a public transportation card, you can also go by bus or subway.

There's nothing like this, but the city of Panama City is over!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32