Abandoned Crane

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

_DSC00066.jpg

I captured this picture inside an abandoned industrial crane through a hole in the door window. I couldn't get inside because it was locked, but I still like how the shot turned out.

I love abandoned places, there is something so unique and fascinating about them that I can't seem to put into words. I think it's the mystery of trying to come up with theories of what happened, who was there when and what the place may have seen over the years.

This is my first entry for the new #photofeed challenge / tag that is supposed to focus on photography more than the overused photography tag that seems to be used for everything even when it has nothing to do with photography. The image was taken with my Sony Alpha 6000, I love this camera.

I hope you like this picture, if you do please consider resteeming, upvoting and following me for more shots like this.

Thanks and have a nice day!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @trashureseeker to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57