Another day, another blizzard

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Another day, another blizzard


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

Oh my god, that snow, is enough for me to sink in. Despite the snow, you manage to shot some really nice photos! That's impressive :D

Thanks so much, @explorernations! And yes, it's wicked sinkable snow!

That is a crazy amount of snow! I have no idea how you northerners deal with it. I love winter, but winter down here...lol. Knew there was going to be a gif! Out of the entire post, the most important information that was processed by my mind, was THERE WAS COFFEE! Thank goodness for that. Hope the next one is a bit milder for you all.

LOL! Thanks, @papacrusher! Yep, the first question I had for our landlady, when she said they'd tied our house into their emergency generator, was "can we run our coffee maker?" We've bonded over brew before, so she totally got it (and said, "of course!" And thanks for the mild weather wishes - fingers crossed!

I moved from Northwestern Michigan to Kansas City, Kansas, about a year ago and oh my gods do I miss snow. Like we've had some, but your pictures are basically Michigan-level winters and I never thought I'd miss that as much as I did over this past winter. It's already spring here with 60+ degree days and all the snow we had was never more than 1-2 inches at any given time.

Your pictures are beautiful, truly. I just wish we could have gotten some of that XD

I'll do my best to put as much snow as possible in an envelope and mail it to you, @sigilmancy! LOL! Yep, as much as I complain about it, I can't imagine living anywhere less snowy. And thank you so very much for the kind words!

That’s a lot of snow we got last ckulyvand only got about 8 inches

It definitely is a lot, @tattoodjay - especially since we had some rain mixed in. If it had been a little colder, we easily could've gotten another couple inches.

lets hope this is the last if the season

Fingers crossed!

Or looking to good for tomorrow maybe another 4-8 inches more

Great photos. Thanks for the update. You all in the North have really gotten hit this winter.

Thanks, @lifeisartsandy! Yes, we have, but we've also gotten some beautiful days in between. Never a dull around here!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 8 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thank you so much, @pixresteemer!

Snow is so pretty when you don't have to live in it LOL. Great photos, but man I don't miss the snow. Sid made me literally laugh out loud. What a cool cat!

Sid adopted us about 14 years ago, and not a day goes by that I don't think he's a cool cat! LOL! Thanks so much, @appiepearl!

wow, so much intense weather in the past few weeks!! glad you're all safe and cozy

Mother Nature has definitely been in a bit of a mood lately! Thanks so much, @natureofbeing!

At least you guys got cool weather to chill under and have fun.

Over here it's another day, another heat wave.

Yeah, good point, @jacksondavies. Give it about 5 minutes (because our weather can be so crazy) and I'll probably be complaining about the heat wave too. 😊

SID IS BLACK ?????????? My God I'm in loooooove !!!! <3 <3 <3 <3
But seriously what the heck is wrong with this weather???? xD xD xD
Awesome slideshow, as if I was there !!! :)))

Yep, Sid is short for Obsidian (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Obsidian). 😊

I'm working on an entire post devoted just to him. 🐈 💜

And thanks so much, @meanmommy33! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80