Driving the Desert - A Road Trip of a Lifetime

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

Here's my story - Less than three months ago my wife and I decided to sell all of our stuff, including our dream home to purchase an RV and hit the road indefinitely. So far we have seen some incredible things. Beautiful National Parks, gorgeous sunsets and incredible desert expanses.

This post is dedicated to some of the driving we did through the great state of Nevada, Utah, and Arizona.
Enjoy and please FOLLOW me @tpoh. You can also take a look at all of my photos on my Website or on Facebook.

Thanks!

THIS PURSUIT OF HAPPINESS

A Full-Time Traveler's Photoblog

RoadAhead

ET Phone Home

ET

Sunset in Utah

Sunset

On a Lonely Hill

Lonely Hill

Dirt Devils on the Horizon

Devils

The Badlands

Badlands

On the Road

Road

Remember to FOLLOW me @tpoh
Thanks!

Sort:  

Hope you are well on your travels. I can't imagine you being "homesick" for anywhere really :)

This is something I've been wanting to do myself for some time now and recently started working at accomplishing it. Enjoy your journey and living your life on the open roads. I will be following along. Best of luck to you both :-) I hope to join that lifestyle soon.

Good luck on your travels, hope to see you around. I did follow you as well.

Thanks! We will be in California and Arizona over the next few months .

Good to hear, at least you missed the hot summer in Arizona.

Try to drive on the PCH (Pacific Coast Highway) if you get to the LA/Santa Monica area. The drive is full of beautiful beachside views that I think will be great photos! Safe travels.

Wow, that is a great plan and really awesome pictures! You have anew follower :) would love a follow back, I am traveling in Australia right now :)

Oh man. I would love to go to Australia one day! Thanks for following! I followed you too!

Thanks! It really is great here! The people are overwhelmingly nice and the landscape is just beautiful! But I love your idea too! I always wanted to do a trip through the U.S. by campervan :) I think I will still do it some day :) I can´t wait to see your new blog entries :)

amazing pic of the badlands upvoted.

Thanks! That was a really cool spot. Made me think of old Western Movies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49