@TORtalks through pictures Part 1.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

X marks the spot.

I have spent a good portion of my life being depressed, so I know this part of life even more intimately than the brighter side of life, all in all. I consider myself somewhat fortunate because I have life-experiance, tolerance and appreciation for all beautiful things in their own right.

X marks the spot

I don`t know where I saw or heard this recently but let me quote it never the less.

"DON'T BE MYOPIC: The dictionary defines myopic as the inability to see objects far away.
Set your goals, short and long term, define them, get a picture of what you want, put the picture on your mirror,
look at it first thing in the morning and don't let anything or anyone hold you back."

dual dimentions

When you are standing neck deep in shit, it's not generally not a good idea to hang with your head. So I look up, alot, I don`t know what I am looking for, but the scenery is nice.

silverlinings

These are a just few pictures I found in my old phone, Got a hand-me-down newer phone from my dad with a better camera, so I hope to take some better quality pictures in time. Or even better a proper camera! I have been having so shitty days lately being the allmighty King Midas in reverse, everything I touch turns to shit. I was planning to get this freakshow off the ground alot faster, but this nuclearplant of a computer from 2001 AD, well I think it`s time put it down and get a new one.

On a bright note, above the clouds the sun is always shining :)

I`ll try to get around posting Part 2 soon, probably not today, but soon. If you want to see more of my pictures be sure to follow me @TORtalks

Have a great weekend peeps!

TORtalks

Sort:  

I can relate to understanding and accepting depression, and appreciate your positive view. Gluck with the nuclear comp situation ;)

Well, take a seat I`ll probably be giving my 2 cents on the subject going down the line ;) Thanks, making it a priority before I knock myself out one day trying to smash this crap over my head... hehe

This a good place for that. Looking forward to the galgen humor and the insight

Hope so! Operating at 5% brainpower right now, if that. As soon as I get my footing back after this last merrygoround, Ill be making some better quality posts about my views on living with depression, ADD, eating disorder or just skinny, sleep disorders, social life, my talks as it were. Ill link up some good TEDtalks videos also that have given me something of value. There are ALOT of awesome TEDtalks on any subject so I`ll be sharing some gems :)

beautiful nature photo, my friend

Thank you @steemgold not the best resolution on these pictures, still trying to get the formatting right. I'm a total imbesille when it comes to technical stuff, I will be posting some more photos of this and that going forward. Glad you like it, I aim to get better at photography :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01