Through the desert

in #photography6 years ago

This project is all about capturing and recreating the beauty of nature. The Sossusvlei desert in Namibia is a perfect place to start with. Although I have never been there, I created my own interpretation of this place, pictured it in different moods.

There is a wonderful programm called World Machine. It is a node based world creation software that is good for, you guess it, building worlds. Mountains, deserts, islands and so on. For me as an 3D artist who is always interesting in new stuff (althought World Machine is far away from being new), so I took a look on this app.

In order to build my own world, I wanted to get used to the program, explore possibilities and borders of its performance (and mine). I came up with building a desert. As a real world reference I took the Sossusvlei desert in Namibia. My goal was to achieve a photographic feel rather than bringing the technology to the foreground. In the end, I wanted to produce wonderful images. The image above is the first one of a series of different moods that take place in this virtual desert. You can expect to see more in the next days, along with a few thoughts to them.

If you are interested to create your own world, check the website of World Machine https://www.world-machine.com/
to grab your copy. A resolution limited free version is available for testing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33