The Lighthouse

in #photography6 years ago

lighthouse.jpg

Today, as I browse through my old files I decided to share a picture of this lighthouse in our province. To some, lighthouses gives meaning to their existence. Way back then, this light house a significant contribution to the navigators. Yet, with the advancement of technology at present times I am not that sure if this light house is still useful to the mariners. Hope anyone from steemit community can shed a light on the use of light houses.

Always,
@torania

Sort:  

That one looks in pretty good shape compared to most.

Really @solominer? It is good thing to know that this lighthouse in our province is still well maintained. I just don't know if mariners nowadays are still using light houses while navigating. Anyway, thanks for dropping by and taking a look. :)

@torania

Ah well it looks in nice shape to me, I think with GPS and satellite imaging they are mostly relics now. But I may be wrong.

I think you are right @solominer. This light house might be an attraction site for the place right now.

@torania

yeah im sure there are great views from up there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87