A spider of some sort....Feel free to zoom in

in #photography7 years ago

I was just wondering around when i found this weird looking spider hanging in a peach tree .
I was struggling to take a good picture with focus it seems i need to upgrade my mobile .
I currently have a huawei p8 lite ( very durable ) and light and slim ...so obvious choice is the newer generation p9 lite ...p10 lite.


IMG_20170628_191337.jpg

IMG_20170628_191007.jpg

IMG_20170628_191150.jpg

Sort:  

are you using micro lens?

What is micro lens please explain...

I think they mean macro. A macro lens is a camera lens made special for up close and very detailed photography.

You're not using one. :)

Yes it's the standard lens of the mobile.

Wow. Looks big... I saw some google images where spiders similar to this capture small birds. Looks related to this kind http://myturksandcaicosblog.com/?p=2500

Silver Argiop spider.
They weave a distinctive zigzag pattern within their web - an easy way to identify the presence of this particular species.

I was struggling to get focus ...i was so near it could've bitten me.

Reminds me of the golden orb spiders in South Korea, yuuuck.

I don't know why in Arabic it's called the banana spider ... For the golden weave or found on banana tree.

Nice pictures, I’m following you now.

Now I'm following back

It seems you like resteeming do us a favour....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34