30 Day challenge - Day Two - THE ROADsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

The second day of my challenge is upon me and out of the many pictures we have taken this summer, this one stood out and instantly reminded me about the beauty of the road. I am one of those guys who hates previews and trailers. I like to be surprised in life and more than anything else, the road had the ability to come up with something totally unexpected.

THE ROAD

drone road to unstadt 2.jpg

We were on our way to a beach in the Lofoten and I had read it was an incredible place, but nobody had mentioned that the road leading towards it would be so beautiful. It is like I was driving into a painting, a fairytale.

This is only one of the many the amazing views I was privileged to witness this last summer and many more will come in the upcoming year. I know that constantly being on the road sometimes has its downsides, but when nature offers me these kind of rewards, they are quickly forgotten. There is so much to see in this world and it might sound corny but literally beauty can lay around every corner. Exploring definitely gives my life purpose.

Cheers!

Sort:  

We are opposite when it comes to trailers. I want to know if it is something worth my time. I plan everything and I have this little panic moments when things are out of order. Lol!

The picture is very nice though. I can just imagine the feeling someone actually witnessing that beauty.

Haha, my girlfriend is the same, she loves trailers :), but somehow also the unexpected. I guess she is somewhere in between.

That's nice since she can enjoy both benefits. :)

Wow @toocurious, what a lucky guy are you? And what amazing sunlight!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78