My Happy Place - Photo of the Day #1 by Tony Boyle

in #photography6 years ago

_TB18718.jpg

So I thought I'd start a little photo series around my work and travels, and post a new photo everyday. I've not done of of these before should be interesting and challenging, and I want to practice my writing skills (something I'm not overly great at). I'll drop a little story behind each image and maybe also some technical information on how it was shot, might even throw in some lighting diagrams so you can see how I lit some shots.

There is no better way to start a photo series that introducing your happy place, and to me that is in the mountains.

I've been quite a few places on our little rock but there is nothing that makes me happier than being in the mountains. The mountain life and vibe is second to none and I've yet to experience that wide open free feeling in any other destination I've been to.

When I'm in the mountains for me life just stops. There's nothing to worry about, no work, no deadlines, no issues. There's no drama! And the one thing I hate most is unnecessary drama. There's no news, there's no Trump, there's no crap British government, there's no war, there's no world issues. There's just unity!
Your essentially shut off from the world for a short amount of time and it feels bloody amazing! Everyone is there for the same reason, to forget about life and just enjoy themselves.

I feel like snow brings people together. In the UK we don't get much snow, but when we do the country changes, it stops for a few days and everyone just bonds over this strange white stuff that fell from the sky. People start being social, they interact, they laugh and they have fun. This can be seen all over social media and is always such a joy to see. Despite snow being so cold it has such a warm feeling.

The world needs more snow!

Tony-Boyle-black-150.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @tonyboyle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50