Street Photography in Cambodia no.1

in #photography7 years ago

Even though I've strolled around my own neighborhood countless times, with a camera in hand, I tell myself that opportunities for a good photograph are just right around the corner. Since no photo is quite exactly the same, I make sure I have my camera with me when I go out. That's what exciting about street photography.

When I'm out and about, I never really have a clear idea of what I want to shoot. That's why I usually let the light guide me. A natural soft light at the right place and the right time can make a simple scenery mesmerizing and timeless. And rather than shooting aimlessly at things that look interesting to the eye, I often find myself anticipating an event or a gesture.

What do you guys think? And how do you shoot your street photos?

DSC03111.jpg

A woman is crossing an empty street in Phnom Penh, Cambodia.

DSC05278.jpg

A moto-taxi driver on duty in Siem Reap, Cambodia.

DSC05399.jpg

A woman moves a parasol at the local market in Siem Reap, Cambodia.

|| Until next time!

Follow me: @tonberry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31