2005 to 2017 My Band Photography

in #photography7 years ago

When I first started in the DSLR format of shooting a big part of my life was heading to gigs and music events, I'd shoot the bands and put photos up on Myspace.... (YES Myspace!!)

Now... Present day I'm a BIG fan of Youtube and spend a lot of time watch Vloggers and especially photographers Vlogs.

I just watched the new upload from Jared Polin ( https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZG-C5esGZyVfxO2qXa1Zmw )
where he was shooting a music gig on a D70 from back when he first switched to DSLR's from SLR's and it made me think to revist and compare a Band shot that I took in 2005 and a shot from March 2017, Just to see how things have changed...

2005

2017

I'd like to think that yes my photography skill has come a long way in that time... but its hard to just get over the difference in camera and technology perfromance and dynamic range!!

What do you think?

Cheers

Tom White

Sort:  

I enjoy your post. thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14