A dedication to the moon.

So there it was yesterday, the blood moon. The moon eclipse lasted around 1.5hours and it turned fully red, the longest moon eclipse of the century.

What an amazimg sight!! If only it wasn't that cloudy. There were almost no clouds here in the city where i live in holland for the last couple of weeks.. The clouds really picked "a good" time to show up! Not!

But anyways in 2016 i was more lucky. At this moment of time i was travelling in Uruguay, to be precise in Punta del este. Near the world famous sculpture of "La mano". It was 14 november and it was the day of the super moon.

In Punta del este there is not much to do, so this day i took a small siesta so i could stay awake all night to try to make some nice photographs.

Here are the results:

DSC_0158-4.jpg
Full super moon with fisherman.

DSC_0393-3.jpg
Super moon flying solo.

DSC_0158-1.jpg
Amazing world we live in right?

DSC_0455-5.jpg
I submitted this photo to the South American Saturday contest by @czechglobalhosts.

After it was time for the moon to go, the sun lit up the sky. A beautiful pallet of colors showed up.

DSC_0447-4.jpg

tom-3.jpg
(And an extra picture of me fooling around in the morning after at the "La mano" sculpture)

I used my now broken nikon d5200 for this picture.

Thank you for your time to see and read my (first !!) post at steem.

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem
If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more photos and travel stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!


Support #Digibyte and join our community!
maxresdefault.jpg

Sort:  
Amazing photographs, the way you capture the nature in its best splendor... Keep on it!

Receive our vote by the team data-usb



You can check our daily report by clicking Here
Join our discord server to belong to our community by clicking here

How long have you been a photographer for?

It's just a hobby of mine.. I usually just do it when i travel, because when i don't travel i am very occupied with my job. But a few years now. I still need to figure out alot about photography, but step by step ey ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58797.87
ETH 2500.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50